Alright, so I’ve already talked a little on the whole idea of cooking once and serving twice (or more), but I got this website, Homemade Gourmet, who is also the author or Balancing Beauty and Bedlam, and I LOVE her menu ideas here.  Sure, it sounds easy enough to cook a bunch of meat and use it in several dishes, but I’m just not creative in that department.  This monthly menu idea helps me see what I could make.  AND, not only are there ideas on here, but the recipes are on here too.  Or, if nothing else, it gets those wheels turning as to other ideas you could use.

In her blog, Balancing Beauty and Bedlam, she talks about her Taco Dip that is a daily staple at their house.  That and her Taco soup (along with many others) I am so excited to try!!!

Thanks for the ideas, Jennifer!!!

Check out the link for all these recipes and more!

Check out the link for all these recipes and more!

