I love this idea from Blissful Home.  I am so visual, so I always have to have my husband hold the frame while I tell him “up” or “down”, but he never seems to know how much up or down—inevitably ending in frustration on both ends.  I will definitely do this next time I need to hang some pictures!!!

Step 1: Trace each frame onto wrapping paper, grocery sacks, etc. Cut shape.blissful-home The Painless Way to Arrange a Wall Collage
Step 2: Draw an arrow showing the direction of the photo. This is especially helpful when you have multiple frames to hang.
blissful-home The Painless Way to Arrange a Wall Collage

Step 3: With a small bit of tape, attach your wrapping paper to the wall.  See how doing this prevents you from just “guessing” if you got the frame in the right place? This helps you position your photo exactly where you want it.
blissful-home The Painless Way to Arrange a Wall Collage

Step 4: Hang your photos or other pieces of wall art. Simple, painless, and no extra holes to fill!
blissful-home The Painless Way to Arrange a Wall Collage

Save a little time, save your wall, and save your marriage!

